Board of Directors


Jeffrey Roberts, President

Executive Director, Colorado Freedom of Information Coalition


Terry Mutchler, Vice President

Partner, Obermayer Rebmann Maxwell & Hippel LLP


Deborah Fisher, Treasurer

Executive Director, Tennessee Coalition for Open Government

Secretary – VACANT

Grace Cheng
, Director

Director. Government Practice, Practical Law, Thomson Reuters


David Cuillier, President

Director of the University of Arizona School of Journalism

Mark Horvit
, Director

Associate Professor, University of Missouri School of Journalism


Valerie Lemmie, Director

Director of Exploratory Research, Kettering Foundation


Michael Morisy, Director


Colleen M. Murphy,

Executive Director and General Counsel, Connecticut Freedom of Information Commission

Thomas M. Susman, Director

Director, Governmental Affairs Office, American Bar Association

Megan Rhyne, ex officio
Executive Director, Virginia Coalition for Open Government

Administrator: Megan Rhyne

NFOIC Membership Meeting, Oct. 20, 2022