2013 FOI Summit Attendees

We are extremely grateful to our attendees for supporting the FOI Summit and the cause.

While we have attempted to be as accurate as possible with this list, please note that we might have a few names to add before all is said and done.

Please email buntingk_at_missouri.edu and we'll correct any mistakes.

Again, thanks for attending the 2013 FOI Summit in New Orleans and making it such a great success.

Name Organization E-Mail
Alexander, Sherry Lee Loyola University New Orleans alexandr@loyno.edu
Beatty, Steve The Lens sbeatty@thelensnola.org
Becker, Robert   D.C. Open Government Coalition rbecker@dcappeals.com
Bevarly, Dan   Public Communications Management Strategies dbev@bevarly.com
Brannum, Robert   D.C. Open Government Coalition rbrannum@robertbrannum.com
Brown-Harden, Kimberly   Indiana State Library kbrown-harden@library.in.gov
Bunting, Ken   NFOIC buntingk@missouri.edu
Claxton, Dan NFOIC dcp59@mail.missouri.edu
De Bourdon, Kim Pennsylvania Freedom of Information Coalition info@openrecordspa.org
Doland, Gwyneth New Mexico Foundation for Open Government info@nmfog.org
Flanagan, Kent Tennessee Coalition for Open Government kent.flanagan@gmail.com
Foster, Kelsey New Orleans Coalition on Open Governance kelsfoster@gmail.com
Garner, Katherine NFOIC Board klgarner@klgarner.com
Griffith, Drew NFOIC griffithd@missouri.edu
Harris, Kaye New Orleans Coalition on Open Governance kayeharris101@gmail.com
Horvit, Mark NFOIC Board horvitm@missouri.edu
Hughes, Art Minnesota Coalition on Government Information arthughes22@gmail.com
Jaquith, Waldo The State Decoded / Keynote Speaker waldo@jaquith.org
Jones, Jonathan North Carolina Open Government Coalition jdjonesunc@gmail.com
Keefover, Ron Kansas Sunshine Coalition for Open Government keefoverr@kscourts.org
LaFleur, Robbie Minnesota Coalition on Government Information lafleur1801@mac.com
Laird, Rox The Des Moines Register roxlaird@dmreg.com
Lathrop, Daniel Dallas Morning News daniel.lathrop@gmail.com
Leary, Mal NFOIC Board; Maine Freedom of Information Coalition mleary@mpbn.net
Lightfoot, Linda Baton Rouge, LA benandlindalightfoot@cox.net
Lindley, Don Ballantine Communications dlindley@durangoherald.com
Luers, Walter New Jersey Foundation for Open Government wluers@luerslaw.com
Mcgowan, Melissa NFOIC macgowanm@missouri.edu
Manheimer, Hollie Georgia First Amendment Foundation gfaf@mindspring.com
Marcello, David Tulane University Law School dmarcello@tulane.edu
Mattson, Anna Spider Data Services aj.mattson@gmail.com
McDermott, Patrice OpenTheGovernment.org pmcdermott@openthegovernment.org
McMillen, Travis NFOIC / Reynolds Journalism Institute mcmillent@missouri.edu
Meloy, Mike Meloy Law Firm, Montana Mike@meloylawfirm.com
Meyers, Denise NFOIC meyersd@missouri.edu
Mince, Lori Fishman Haygood Phelps Walmsley Willis & Swanson, LLP lmince@fishmanhaygood.com
Mulhauser, Fritz D.C. Open Government Coalition fmulhauser@aol.com
Musgrave, Shawn MuckRock shawnmusgrave@gmail.com
Neustrom, Alison New Orleans Coalition on Open Governance alison@parlouisiana.org
Nordgren, Sarah NFOIC Board snordgren@ap.org
O'Byrne, James The Times-Picayune James_OByrne@nola.com
Paff, John New Jersey Foundation for Open Government paff@pobox.com
Pearlman, Mitch NFOIC and CT FOG Bds. Of Directors m.pearlman@cox.net
Petersen, Linda Utah Foundation for Open Government linda@valleyjournals.com
Petersen, Barbara NFOIC Board; First Amendment Foundation (Florida) sunshine@floridafaf.org
Pitsch, Mark Wisconsin Freedom of Information Council MPitsch@madison.com
Post, Hyde NFOIC Board; Georgia First Amendment Foundation hyde.post@gmail.com
Reitz, Michael Mackinac Center for Public Policy reitz@mackinac.org
Rhyne, Megan NFOIC Board; Virginia Coalition for Open Government mrhyne@opengovva.org
Robertson, James Missouri Sunshine Coalition jrobertson@columbiatribune.com
Russell, Gordon The Advocate tpcityeditor@gmail.com
Ryder, Terry Attorney ryder.terry@gmail.com
Scheer, Peter NFOIC Board; First Amendment Coalition (California) pscheer@firstamendmentcoalition.org
Scott, Robert Public Affairs Research Council of Louisiana robertscott@parlouisiana.org
Senat, Joey OSU School of Media & Strategic Communications joey.senat@okstate.edu
Shannon, Kelley Freedom of Information Foundation of Texas Kelley@kelleyshannon.com
Sherry, Mike Missouri Sunshine Coalition msherry@kc.rr.com
Silverman, Justin New England First Amendment Coalition mail@JustinSilverman.com
Smith, Tod WWL-TV/Belo Corp. tsmith@wwltv.com
Sonntag, Brian State Open Government Hall of Fame BrianSonntag@harbornet.com
Sonntag, Jann   jann.sonntag@rescue-mission.org
Steele, Jeremy Michigan Coalition for Open Government jws@mipamsu.org
Sternberg, Scott Baldwin Haspel Burke & Mayer, LLC ssternberg@bhbmlaw.com
Taylor, Ann-Marie Political & Nonprofit Fundraiser annetaylor@aol.com
Tupper, Seth The Daily Republic stupper@mitchellrepublic.com
Twitchwell, Keith New Orleans Coalition on Open Governance keithgct@aol.com
Volz, Matthew Montana FOI Hotline mvolz@ap.org
Wilson, Idella New Orleans Coalition on Open Governance iwilson1@tulane.edu
Yang, Kay NFOIC my976@mail.missouri.edu