2008 FOI Summit Attendees

We are extremely grateful to all our attendees for supporting the conference and the cause.

While we have attempted to be as accurate as possible with this list, please email Executive Director Charles Davis at daviscn@missouri.edu and we'll correct any mistakes.

Again, thanks for attending 2008 FOI Summit in Philadelphia and making it such a success.



Arneson, Erik Senator Dominic Pileggi
Atkins, Jeanni Mississippi Center for Freedom of Information
Barclay, Courtney University of Florida
Bender, Edwin National Institute on Money in State Politics
Blaine, James G. Passopenrecords.org
Blum, Rick Sunshine in Government Initiative
Book, Connie Elon University School of Communications
Brady, James Washington Post
Brown, Tracie Connecticut Freedom of Information Commission
Chamberlin, Bill University of Florida
Cleesattle, Jodi SPJ San Diego Pro Chapter
Clothier, Robert Fox Rothschild LLP
Conner, Bobby ACLUNJ
Cronin, Mike Pittsburgh Tribune-Review
Cuillier, David Society of Professional Journalists
Dalglish, Lucy Reporters Committee for Freedom of the Press
Dalton, Angela Iowa Citizens AideOmbudsman
Davis, Charles NFOIC
Earl-Hubbard, Michele Allied Law Group
Eckhardt, D. Reed Wyoming FOI Coalition
Edmondson, Aimee NFOIC
Edwards, Johnny The Augusta Chronicle
Ellman, Eric Law and Public Policy Consumer Data Industry Association
Everett, Maria J.K. Virginia Freedom of Information Advisory Council
Farrell, Rita Delaware Coalition for Open Government
Fuchs, Meredith National Security Archive George Washington University
Garner, Katherine Freedom of Information Foundation of Texas
Gersh Hernandez, Debra Sunshine Week
Gibson, Frank Tennessee Coalition for Open Government
Gniewek, Cathy Michigan Sunshine Chair
Griffith, Drew NFOIC
Gup, Ted Case Western Reserve University
Hale, Sally Associated Press
Hallock, Steve Point Park University
Hammitt, Harry Access Reports
Harwood, Bradley Illinois
Hennick, Thomas CT Freedom of Information Commission
Henning, Teri Pennsylvania Newspaper Association
Hoefges, Michael University of North Carolina
Holovaty, Adrian EveryBlock
Jacobs, Deborah ACLUNJ
James, Carolyn Society of Professional Journalists
Keefover, Ron Kansas Sunshine Coaltion for Open Government
Kiger, Richard DelCOG
Landon, Frosty Va. Coalition for Open Government
Laughlin, Larry New England First Amendment Coalition
Leary, Mal Capitol News Service
Locy, Toni Perley Isaac Reed School of Journalism
Manheimer, Hollie Georgia First Amendment Foundation
Mcdermott, Patrice OpenTheGovernment.org
Metcalfe, Daniel Faculty Fellow in Law and Government
Meyers, Denise NFOIC
Mitchell, Thomas Las Vegas Review-Journal
Moore, David Paticipatory Politics Foundation
Murphy, Colleen Connecticut Freedom of Information Commission
Murphy, Jan The Patriot News
Nordgren, Sarah Associated Press
O'Hara, Tom The Plain Dealer
Pavli, Darian Justice Initiative
Pearlman, Mitchell Connecticut Freedom of Information Commission
Peltzman, Allison ACLUNJ
Petersen, Linda Utah Foundation for Open Government
Post, Hyde The Atlanta Journal-Constitution
Potts, Tim Democracy Rising PA
Race, Carolynn The Pew Charitable Trusts
Renna, Tina New Jersey Foundation for Open Government
Richards, Robert Penn State University
Richardson, Kathleen Drake University
Rosenberg, Geanne CUNY
Schreiber, Ernest Lancaster New Era
Schwartz, Ari Center for Democracy and Technology
Schwartz, Susan The Press Enterprise, Bloomsburg
Senat, Joey OSU School of Journalism and Broadcasting
Sill, Melanie Sacramento Bee
Smith, Robert Privacy Journal
Sproul, Gayle Levine Sullivan Koch Schulz L.L.P.
Staudenmaier, Craig Nauman, Smith, Shissler & Hall, LLP
Stewart, Chip TCU
Tobin, Chuck Holland & Knight LLP
Treacy, Mary Minnesota Coalition on Government Information
Turner, Eric Connecticut Freedom of Information Commission
Tyrrell, Joseph NJFOG
Ward, Katherine Delaware Press Association
Weitzel, Pete Coalition of Journalists for Open Government
Wilson, Allison NFOIC

Back to top