WCOG honors 2 from Tacoma

From The News Tribune: The Washington Coalition for Open Government honored two Tacoma men for their lifelong dedication to open government principles Friday morning at the Washington Athletic Club in Seattle.

Dave Seago, a former editorial page editor for The News Tribune, and former state Auditor Brian Sonntag were given standing ovations by the crowd of attorneys, journalists and other open government supporters.

Seago earned the James Andersen Award for his volunteer work with WCOG.


Sonntag earned the James Madison Award for his 40 years of public service.

The Washington Coalition for Open Government is a member of NFOIC. –eds

Visit The News Tribune for more.